Shape

Brainstorm:

In our group, we had many ideas to show off shape using still life, we also explored shapes to their associations, for example, circular shapes could bring the theme of ‘infinity’ or ‘never ending’; this could be associated with ‘the circle of life’. Another example could be that a triangle shape could portray strength and balance.

_____________________________________________________

Shape Shoot Plan:

For my shoot, I am going to use the studio. I will use simple props such as a bottle or a vase and use a light tent, the light will then shine through the translucent objects to make silhouettes and if multiple objects are used, it will give the effect of overlapping shapes.

The phrase I will be using to illustrate shape is ‘live in a room full of light.’ I have chosen this phrase in association with my shoot plan as it shows

Leave a comment